Pat Fitzpatrick - Ride International Tours
Pat Fitzpatrick barista
Ride International Kit

Pat Fitzpatrick

Nicknames: Pat Fitzy.

Born: Adelaide, South Australia.
Resides half the year in Melbourne Australia – the balance of the year in Europe, based out of a lovely small village Solsona 90 minutes from Barcelona.

Job roles on tour: Directeur Sportif, Tour Leader, Chief Ride Guide, Skills Coach, Bike Fit Expert, Mechanic, Electronic Navigation Nerd, Photographer, Instagrammer, Soigneur

Job roles off tour: Doing the bins, clothes washing, dishes, cleaning up after our young twin daughters ;-)
Director of Ride International Tours
Cycling Skills Coach for introductory  – pro level riders for:
MTB, Gravel – CX and Road biking

My Favourite:

Event: Gran Fondo: Tour of Flanders Sportif. The course, cobbles and short sharp climbs make it the ultimate all rounder’s course.
Ride: Haleakala volcano Climb in Maui, Hawaii. 60km climb with 3000m/10,000ft vert.
Weekly ride:
Australia Wednesday Belgie Ride, Melbourne Australia.
Europe Hour of Power Training rides in new locations.
Races to watch: All the Spring Classics, Tour de France, Giro d Italia, Tour of Spain, Vuelta – ok I love being at all of the races, the atmosphere is something that can’t be described.
Races to compete in:
Giro Della Donna Gran Fondo, Melbourne.
Marmotte Pyrenees, France.
Otway Odyssey MTB race, Melbourne.
Climb: Stelvio Pass, Italy.
Descent: Sella Ronda Loop, Italy.


Since: 2006
 India, Nepal, Singapore, Malaysia, Bali, France, Italy, Spain, Belgium, Netherlands, Australia
Languages: French, Italian, Spanish, Australian ;-)

Favourite part of your work: Admiring the tenacity of our guests and seeing them get to the top of big scenic climbs. The views from the top of the mountains. Riding new roads. Exploring the world by bike.

My bikes: Cervelo R1 Road, Scott Addict CX, Canyon Lux 29’er MTB.

Old school Bikes:
1984 Raleigh Ti custom (My Grandfathers personal race bike).
Bianchi 1974 Model.
Volvo Cannondale MTB.

Where do you call home:
6 Months in Brunswick, Melbourne
6 Months Europe.

Passions off the bike: Travelling. Food. Wine. Dark Beer. Coffee – Espresso. Skiing. Tinkering with Bikes. Volkswagen fastback.

My cycling background: Riding from when I could walk, racing since the age of 7.
BMX, Motorcross, Mountainbike XC, Downhill, 4cross, Road, criterium, gravel and CX racing.

Other fun facts, talents: Amateur Barista, Wheelie Teacher and purveyor. Everyone can learn to wheelie – Well, I can teach everyone to wheelie in 5 minutes, I’ve not lost a $50 bet yet ;-)

Former Life/Jobs/Industries: Wine Industry, Print Packaging /Production and Logistics Manager.

Family: Young Twin Girls, wow so much fun ;-)

Social media profiles: @patfitzy  @rideinternationaltours
Hashtags: #skillsdoping #comeridewithus

Your Cart
Your cart is empty.